Fiction Squad

Fiction Squad

Fiction Squad

Category:
Comic

Status:
Completed

Alternate name:
Fiction Squad 2015

Released:
2015

Author:
Paul Jenkins

Genres:
Children, Crime, Fantasy

Summary

WHY BOOM! LOVES IT: After publishing FAIRY QUEST, we kinda have a thing for Fablewood, where all fairy tales and bedtime stories live side-by-side. So when Paul Jenkins came up with a mystery and fantasy mash-up adventure set there and enlisted his CIVIL WAR: FRONT LINE artist Ramon Bachs, we hopped aboard faster than Alice went down the rabbit hole. WHY YOULL LOVE IT: In FICTION SQUAD, every nursery rhyme is a crime scene in the making. If you like your mystery mashed up with fantasy, this has got you covered. Fans of FABLES and ONCE UPON A TIME will find a lot to love. And if you enjoyed Humberto Ramos art on FAIRY QUEST, then you will not be disappointed when you see Ramon Bachs gorgeous line work. Plus, the project has thousands of Kickstarter co-publishers like you! WHATS IT ABOUT: Fablewood is a pretty dangerous place, but no area is more dangerous than the City of Rimes, deep in the heart of the Childrens Realm. After transferring in from the realm of Mystery, a failed detective from an unfinished prose novel, Frankie Mack, is about to uncover a conspiracy that could unmake storytelling itself. After Humpty Dumpty is pushed to crack and Jack (of Jack and Jill) goes AWOL, Frankie and his partner, Simple Simon, are put on the case.

Chapter (Issue) List